Saturday, January 28, 2023
HomeAdobe Premiere ProHow to Reset a Workspace in Adobe Premiere Pro

How to Reset a Workspace in Adobe Premiere Pro

Today we go over a common pain point in Adobe Premiere Pro. The program is extremely flexible, and able to fit anyone’s workflow with just a few clicks. However, sometimes mistakes can be made, and you are left with a workspace that is unusable. The timeline is too big, or completely gone. Your preview pane is no longer where it is supposed to be. Learning how to quickly reset this is key. Today we are going to go over how to reset a workspace in Adobe Premiere Pro.

Resetting the Workspace in Premiere Pro

  1. Go up to the Window in the menu bar.
  2. Scroll down to Workspaces->Reset to Saved Workspace.
  3. Your workspace will be reset to the one that is saved on file. You can also use the command Alt + Shift + 0 to accomplish the same thing.

All it takes are these 3 steps. One thing to keep in mind is to save a workspace before you start moving things around. This way you can always reset back to the workspace you are expecting. If you don’t do that, when you reset, it will reset back to the default workspace.

If you would like to learn more about creating workspaces, check out a tutorial on that as well!

Let me know if you have any questions in the comments below, or on the video itself!

RELATED ARTICLES

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

- Advertisment -
Google search engine

Most Popular

Recent Comments